top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLena Siopi

The Raven

This series of photographs is inspired by Edgar Allan Poe's poem "The Raven"
Self-portrait project



I became the raven and I felt the darkness, the fear, the loneliness. I cast shadows on my own soul.
I did not fly high, I did not fly far. I was trapped in my own darkness









"Darkness there and nothing more..."


"And the lamp-light o'er him streaming throws his shadow on the floor 
And my soul from out that shadow that lies floating on the floor
Shall be lifted - nevermore ! "




"Deep into that darkness peering,long i stood there wondering,fearing,boubting,dreaming dreams no mortals ever dared to dream before 
But the silence was unbroken ,and the stilness gave no taken ..."



















47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page